Hey, Who Said Summer Was Over?

Um, the calendar did.  School has started and I am now scurrying back and forth to work, with pit stops at the library, gym and friends’ homes.  But always, homework is at the back of my mind.  This evening I’ve been creating lessons for my students – math, science – for my absence tomorrow for Rosh Hashanah.  But with all the busy-ness, we are still eating royally.   That’s because someone here cares about cooking.  We’ll let you guess who that would be. 

Our garden doesn’t have everything, but it does have kale.  I made something with this pepper, which I didn’t think was too hot…. until my fingers started burning….

Our neighbors harvested as much corn as they could before the raccoons could get to it, and gave some to us. It is now all in the freezer.

Gluten-free and vegan zucchini muffins, served with kale salad (hand-massaged!) with a topping of gourmet homemade spinach hummous.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey, Who Said Summer Was Over?

  1. Andrea says:

    What is in the two round pans. Sure looks good. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

