Sad movie

We watched
In the Time of the Butterflies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sad movie

  1. wei_k says:

    Whoa! I didn’t know there was a movie. Was it good?? Also, have you or Papa read the book (yet)?

    • wingraclaire says:

      There’s a book?
      That’s funny – I didn’t know that there was a book! I guess that from your list, I thought it was a movie. I can’t tell you how closely it follows the book, or anything, not having read it. But I did learn a lot more about Trujillo, and none of it was good. The movie left us sad and we are still thinking and talking about it.

      • wei_k says:

        Re: There’s a book?
        Wow. ya! I’d reccomended the book many times to Papa, and he told me while I was still home that it was the one he wanted to read next. He should have remembered when you brought home the movie…
        In any case, I couldn’t put down the book, especially near the end. I reccomend it, though maybe wait a bit so it doesn’t feel like you’re being repetative with yourself. The book left me feeling sad and thinking about it for awhile, too, and I similarly learned in that book all I know about Trujillo.

Leave a Reply

