Michigan Upper Peninsula Photos, Day One

I couldn’t upload photos while on the trip; your computer rejected our camera as if it didn’t like the taste.  Also, we were never in range of internet service, so we couldn’t post these anyway.  So here’s what you missed along the way…

After spending the night at a motel in Munising, we drove into the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore.  We headed for State Forest campgrounds where we had stayed in the past, but they were all full.  Luckily, we were able to find a spot right near Lake Superior in the actual National Lakeshore campground. The campsite was in the trees,
but a short walk to the beach.

On our first night there, we witnessed an incredible sunset. We were amazed at how late it set, actually.  It seemed to be a combination of being in the very western edge of the Eastern Time Zone, and also of being at a higher latitude than at home.

It was soooooo beautiful there……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Michigan Upper Peninsula Photos, Day One

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow! Thank you for posting all these!! Yes, the laptop doesn’t like my camera either, and I’m not sure why. I’ve been on a beach, too, though only for two days.
    Here the sun sets like clockwork @ ~6:30 p.m. every night, and that has not changed really since I’ve been here, though sometimes I am still amazed (so early!). I have a feeling that the later sunset will be one of the ‘culture shock’ moments for me upon returning, one I hadn’t predicted before I came.

Leave a Reply

