I’m so excited!

At today’s staff meeting, we were informed that we have received a grant for the entire staff to attend the Progressive Education Network 2007 Progressive Education Conference in San Francisco in October!!!!!!!!!  I’ve never been to California, so this will be an incredibly amazing opportunity in many many ways.  Wow!

In other news, Roya started school today.  She is taking AP Calculus, French, Band, AP US Lit, Shakespeare, Set Construction and Design, and I forget what else (guess I am a bad mom).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m so excited!

  1. talking2alex says:

    wow!!
    This is so cool. I am really excited for you. Where did the grant money come from and did you have no idea any of this was brewing?
    The Progressive Education Network is something I have not heard of, I will be anxious to hear all about it when you return.

    • wingraclaire says:

      Re: wow!!
      I knew that this event was coming up but had no expectations that I’d actually be able to go to it. A donation was made to Wingra specifically for professional development, with the hope that the entire staff could attend. Amazing, eh?

  2. wei_k says:

    Wow about going to SF! I actually have decided I love the city (having been there…3x now?). I’m so excited for you! Wingra certainly does well in getting random and huge grants w/which to do things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

