Want some venison?

Well, this evening I was going to tell about the great sweet potato quesedillas recipe I got from Vegan Dad.  I had already begun to make it – the oil was hot in the pan and the walnuts were toasting – when I got a call from Papa.  He had hit a deer…. and could I please come and pick him up?

So I went to get him and saw the car – probably totaled – but he is OK.   Why does this remind me of Tony, who always noticed ways in which China “tried to kill him?”  Well, Wisconsin seems to be doing a pretty good job this fall…. 

Anyway, apparently in  Wisconsin, if you hit a deer you can have it, without a hunting license.   Hmmmm….. that wasn’t the first thought on our minds!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

