‘Tis the Annoying Season

I saw this picture on Where’s the Revolution? and I thought it said it all…
   Yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Tis the Annoying Season

  1. wei_k says:

    I like that “rise above it” picture.
    I supremely don’t want to buy people things this year. I prefer giving gifts after I see something that I think a person would like, or for a special occasion, which in my mind is not the December cultural madness. How to step out of that fast-flowing prerogative?

    • wingraclaire says:

      You said it
      Yes, how to do that tactfully…. it’s more sincere that way, anyway, but less accepted. Shall we begin with each other?

      • wei_k says:

        Re: You said it
        It’s a deal.
        And tact indeed is an issue. Because certain people will/would take not getting a gift personally. Then again, everyone has personal holidays that mean more to them than others, so everyone’s always going around setting themselves up for other people to believe as they do. Alas.

Leave a Reply

