We haven’t been shopping in a couple of weeks…

Snow day.  Work.  Appointments.  Sick kids.  Snow day.  So it’s been awhile since we shopped for anything except staples (literally, bread, milk and bananas).  Super Target charges $.50 more per 2-pack of Silk than Woodman’s, but is convenient….  this evening, I had a can of straw mushrooms, one of bamboo shoots, one of braised wheat gluten, plus half of a red onion, half a pepper, some fresh ginger and garlic, a couple of carrots, and a nice fresh bok choy (thanks, Kailah!).  That and some brown rice and seasonings made a great dinner.

Right this minute, Kailah is at the Flood Arena in Beloit, listening to Barack Obama!  Hope it is great!  Tomorrow is our primary!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We haven’t been shopping in a couple of weeks…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ode to Wisconsin
    I can relate. I have a soup to post that I called “end of the week soup” that used odds and ends of refrigerator findings. But that’s not what I’m here to tell you. A co-worker sent me this poem and in light of your recent posts, I thought it was appropriate.
    Ode to Wisconsin
    It’s winter in Wisconsin
    And the gentle breezes blow,
    70 miles per hour at 52 below!
    Oh, how I love Wisconsin
    When the snow’s up to your butt.
    You take a breath of winter air
    And your nose is frozen shut.
    Yes, the weather here is wonderful,
    I guess I’ll hang around.
    I could never leave Wisconsin,
    ‘Cause I’m frozen to the ground

  2. wei_k says:

    That stir-fry looks/sounds fantastic. šŸ™‚ I should have given you more of the bok choy, since I haven’t used any of it yet…but still intend to. Yay for cooking, and inventiveness. ^_^

Leave a Reply

