On Memorial Day, Roya played in the community service at the high school.  It was her last time in uniform….

Here they are…. I have no idea where Roya was.


And here they are all marching to the cemetery…


They played the march that was featured in the Ken Burns Civil War documentary.  I can’t remember the name of it….    Marching alongside is the student teacher.

Last time for ANY OF YOU in uniform…

And just like that, seven years of band has come to an end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. talking2alex says:

    I believe it is “Ashokan Farewell”, I enjoy playing it on piano, that’s why I remembered. That is a great last picture!

    • wingraclaire says:

      Ashokan Farewell
      Ashokah Farewell was the violin piece, which she actually did play in Orchestra. It’s my favorite of all things she ever played. This band piece was a march that was played, in a slowed-down version, on piano to introduce segments, or between segments. I’ll ask her for the name of it.

  2. wei_k says:

    They look really sharp in the uniforms. 🙂
    And I like the last pic, too, it’s nice, plus appropriate…
    Guess what? I drove past Ken Burns’s house today (ha).

Leave a Reply

