Trip to Chicago

Today I went to Chicago to see Uncle Max and Aunt Julie at the Jewish Genealogical Society Convention.

Their room on the 26th floor of the Marriott was supposed to have a view of the lake.  If you peek between some tall buildings, you can just see it 🙂


Uncle Max spoke about the Jewish population of Courland in pre-WW2 Latvia.  Fortunately, I had looked up Courland before I came so I wouldn’t feel like a total loser.


It was really nice to see them.

From the Marriott I took a city bus to the train station, where I had to take a BUS to Madison.  Why doesn’t the train go to Madison?  Isn’t this a beautiful station?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

