I might almost be ready for school

It’s been a long week, and I worked today too (Saturday).  With less than two weeks in my new classroom, every minute was precious and not enough.  In addition to meetings, time was taken up when I had to take some old furniture and paint it… fun, though…
239 239
There was one more coat of paint in that can before I ran out… almost covered up all the old blue…

And of course all of the summer work wasn’t done in the room, despite everyone’s best efforts.  So I had to wait until after the blinds were installed on Thursday to move any furniture up against the walls… but aren’t the new blinds, I mean shades, nice?
239
And then the computer guys came in, disconnected my computer line, left a lot of sawdust and loose wires hanging in my classroom and said they’ll come back on Wednesday!  School starts on Tuesday!  What, is this just like being at home?  (No progress on the home front since August 8th.)

I’ve also been trying to get things done at home.
239

Somehow, it’s finally coming together.  Almost ready for the first day of school!
239

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I might almost be ready for school

  1. wei_k says:

    Good luck!! You’ve been working a lot of hours to get everything ready. It’ll come together, one way or another.

  2. talking2alex says:

    your classroom
    Your room looks great, I love all the colors. I would be a very excited student walking into your classroom. I always loved the first day. I hope your first day is great! I’ll be thinking about you.

Leave a Reply

