How do you like THEM apples?

Claudia gave us a bunch of apples… gorgeous!  I can’t wait to make something from them. 
239

I did take the time to make some Cheesey Chard from Recipes for a Small Planet, the first vegetarian cookbook I ever owned.  Well, I made it cheesey for Papa and non-cheesey for myself.  Instead, I added the tofu ricotta from Vegan with a Vengeance.  It was great.  The beautiful tomates are ALSO from Claudia!  Thanks, Claudia!
239

I know I shouldn’t be stressing out over school starting tomorrow, but I am.  I tried to print out some banners for my bulletin board, only to discover that my printer had chosen today to run out of ink.  So I made them the old-fashioned way: by hand.
239

Note that we are using the "office," finished or not!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How do you like THEM apples?

  1. wei_k says:

    The “office” is such a nice place. I’m glad you have it now to use.
    I’ve had a frustrating day(s) too.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hope your first days back have been less stressful then the anticipation. The kids have no idea how hard it is for teachers to go back to school in the fall. They think they own all the pain.

Leave a Reply

