We ate it all

Well, we DID eat all of that food (that which I did not freeze).  The end of the seitan was used in this ratatouille, which doesn’t usually have such an addition but tasted great with it.   The zucchini, onion, shiitake mushroom and pepper were all from our garden.    I made this dish because I had an eggplant, but if I had waited another couple of days I would have seen Andrea’s quesedilla recipe and made that.  If I buy another eggplant, I still can!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We ate it all

  1. wei_k says:

    omg, guess what I bought today. Okay, I’ll tell you…… tortillas!!! El Paso tortillas, imported from either Australia or New Zealand. Very exciting. And, guess what else? I have an eggplant that I need to use soon! ^_^
    How timely of you to post this particular dish you made, plus the link.
    I am super excited (as you probably could not guess) about them, and about making burritos, quesadillas (or non-cheese variations), enchiladas…. yum.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’ve been thinking about your shiitakes a lot. I want to grow them, too. Is it hard? Someone from work bought a inoculated log at the Garden Expo and grew shiitakes last year. What’s the best way to go about it? Maybe I’ll have to call you.

    • wingraclaire says:

      Alan is the guy to ask. In fact, buying an innoculated log is the easiest way to do it. His way is the hardest because you have to drill holes in aged logs, fill then with innoculant, plug the holes with wax and I don’t know what else before you wait for them to sprout!

Leave a Reply

