Substitutions

For dinner we had the Armenian Lentil Soup from New Recipes from the Moosewood Restaurant.   Except the chunks of zucchini were supposed to be eggplant.  (Darn!  How many times have I needed an eggplant?)  It was still delicious.  Today was a cold day and needed soup and bread…. or I should say we needed it!  So I made the Big Bread and some coleslaw with those itty bitty cabbages and garden carrots.
Here are the leftovers ready for tomorrow’s lunch.  By the way, t
he secret ingredient is chopped dried apricots.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Substitutions

  1. wei_k says:

    That looks so delicious. I must find lentils soon and make lentil soup!
    Also, I have an eggplant now that I’m not sure what to do with. Maybe make Andrea’s burrito things? I don’t know. If it were plausible, I’d zap it over to you and say you could have it.

Leave a Reply

