Freeze Warnings

It was 33 degrees yesterday morning here in the ol’ valley.  The furnace kicked in of its own accord as the temp in the house fell to 60 degrees indoors.  There was frost on the windshield, and I slipped and fell on the slippery sidewalk.  In the evening, Papa pulled a bunch of stuff out of the garden.
 
This evening we heard freeze warnings.  It’s really cold out right now and we think it’ll be in the twenties tonight.  So…. in came more things…
 
Time for more cooking!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freeze Warnings

  1. wei_k says:

    I’m sorry to see that you slipped and fell! 😦
    Also, are cold weather warnings where it might freeze really called called “freeze warnings”? I know my English is getting super wonky, but that sounds kind of like an HK English phrase!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I slipped a bunch of times on our steps last winter. we get just enough frost to make them icy. Now they are restained w/ some sand so it won’t happen again. yeah, right ;-).
    It is so cool that you have a garden. It must be really nice to just go out there when you need something instead of driving to the store. I’m planning on having one next year. I need to go out and pull up the mini growth of trees (about 5 inches tall) in the backyard to prepare.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

    • wingraclaire says:

      Yes, the garden is great now that we can harvest! I don’t use tags; I guess I haven’t mastered it/taken the time for it. But look back in June to see the flooding, which you may have heard about in the midwest. Your blog is pretty, and I’m going to try those soft tacos!

Leave a Reply

