Whining and kvelling

I don’t like being cold and wet.  Cold, wet and tired.  Cold, wet, tired and hungry.  This evening we got home late and I had to make soup because…… I was cold, wet, tired, hungry and laden with produce.  

The soup, with cabbage, carrots, parsley, tomatoes, onions, potatoes from our garden and Claudia’s.
The mashed potatoes…. i.e. comfort food…
 
How much longer will we be able to eat fresh tomatoes with green onions and parsley?

Now here’s the kvelling part…. although it’s been a long week with a few evenings spent away from home, it was totally worth it to go and see Judy Blume again , this time in a private living room… and all I had to do was promise to cajole everyone I know into voting for Barack Obama.  How hard could that be?   I am impressed with her tireless work in this election season…. and for everything else she has given me.

Yep, there she is.  I was so excited!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whining and kvelling

  1. Anonymous says:

    Judy Blume is so cool. I loved her books when I was growing up.
    Love those tomato pics. I have to plant some next year.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

    • wingraclaire says:

      About Judy Blume – there was this huge multigenerational outpouring of love from all the (mostly) women and girls who were there. We have all been touched by her work. These days I pass the books on to my students, who love her just as much.

  2. wei_k says:

    Wow, deux
    It’s so cool you got to see Judy Blume! And then, for a 2nd time! I remember enjoying her books, too.

  3. Anonymous says:

    That soup looks AMAZING!!
    (I’ve just realised I can leave comments by using Open ID (DOH!) – I have been reading all your MoFo blogs)

    • wingraclaire says:

      That’s odd, because every time I try the open ID thing it never works for me!!! I think your blog is cool…. I just checked it out! That’s the cool thing about Vegan MOFO because I’m getting to see all kinds of people in all kinds of places. Here we are in this little town (well, I work in the city 25 miles away) and my daughter likes to see the old hometown …. from a big distance! I’d love to go to Spain!

Leave a Reply

