It’s a beautiful day in Wisconsin

Yes, it’s November 3rd….. but for some reason it was about 70 today.  Don’t ask questions, we’ll take it!!!!  I took this photo of two large and beautiful trees in front of our school today.

Oh, you can’t see it?  Me neither…. I tried to copy the link from my school blog and it won’t copy.  Perhaps it’s because the school blog is invitation-only and password-protected?????    I might be doing something illicit by linking to the photo of a tree… well, just take my word for it!

  In the meantime, please enjoy this photo from exactly one month ago.  Notice how much greener everything was.  I took it during "magic hour," just before sunset, and if I had a better camera you’d see how beautifully everything was glowing… I thought it looked like the generic desktop choice microsoft gives you….today the sun set before I even left school. 

It was a long day.  We got Chinese food from Ming’s Garden.   πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a beautiful day in Wisconsin

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hmmm. Here it is Nov. 4 and it’s even warmer than yesterday. People on campus were in shorts and sandals. We must enjoy this while we can – someone told me it will be a high of 40 by Sunday. That can’t be true, can it?

  2. Anonymous says:

    didn’t mean to be anonymous.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I love the sunny days, but not the reason why. global warming bad 😦
    It gets dark at around 4:30 or so now in Seattle. yuck. The rain hasn’t 100% stuck w/ us yet, which is normal. we do get some non rainy days up here in the winter.

Leave a Reply

