Thanks to Andrea

Late this afternoon I was cold, tired, cranky and hungry after moving Eli into his new apartment, dropping Roya off at a bus that came almost an hour late, and finally showing up at Willy Street Coop just as it began to snow (again).  When I saw this beautiful RED quinoa, I knew what we were going to have for dinner.  Thanks, Andrea!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thanks to Andrea

  1. Anonymous says:

    mmm, I have been wanting to make soup with quinoa, this looks yummy. Just the thing on a cold January day (though I realise that my “cold day” and your “cold day” are poles apart!)
    ~Felicity at thriftyliving.net

    • wingraclaire says:

      It was super easy, and delicious 🙂
      How cold does it get there? And I CAN do the math if I feel like it….

      • Anonymous says:

        Well, the coldest it’s been this year so far is about -7C/+19F (at night). The coldest I’ve experienced it here is about -10F/+14F. Ya, I know you can do the math, but I thought I’d make it easy for you. 🙂
        ~Felicity

      • wingraclaire says:

        Thanks! That is still pretty cold… you don’t have to feel too bad for us! Right now it is +12F… supposedly going to warm up sometime… still January, last I checked…

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’ve never seen red quinoa. Does it taste the same? -Andrea

  3. Anonymous says:

    yum! soup makes me ungrumpy every time.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

