And now for something completely different

Snow, that is 🙂

Today I got to take a walk for the first time in a week.  It was about +18 out so I seized the moment.   Of course, it had started to snow again.

See how Muggsy’s fur has grown out?


Same rock face as usual, only snowier.


It was dusk, so the ol’ homestead looked like this….


But with the flash on, you could see the snowflakes.

I should just like to say that one month ago, I was wearing shorts.  SHORTS!

OK, so that’s Kailah. But I was wearing shorts too.  We were taking a hike in Tuen Mun Country Park.  More about that hike, including getting lost on the mountain path in the dark, another time…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And now for something completely different

  1. Anonymous says:

    snow, boo hiss! I didn’t know you had a black and white cow dog. that’s what I call cats & dogs that have cow colors. moo!
    The nice sunny pic looks more pleasant.
    my snow is gone except for a few snowbanks that are insulated by dirt or something. I do have a frost covered frozen lawn.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

  2. Anonymous says:

    It’s a regular heatwave!

  3. wei_k says:

    Beautiful snow pictures…
    And of course, a familiar one of the hiking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

