O Happy Day!

Is there anything else to blog about today, really?  I am usually pretty jaded about politics, and even I got all choked up today watching the inauguration.  (Until we lost the internet, and 75 kids started squirming.  Then I ran for our radio, and we listened to the rest of it!)
This evening we didn’t go to any parties, just stayed home and had leftovers with a glass of wine, and a toast: Here’s to our new president; may he have eight healthy years.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to O Happy Day!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yes. This time the tears were tears of happiness.

  2. Anonymous says:

    npr was interviewing regular people that were attending the festivities in person and I was getting all choked up just hearing them talk. I don’t remember an inauguration having such hoopla surrounding it, but Obama and Biden really deserve it.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

    • wingraclaire says:

      They do! One thing I’m noticing is that on NPR, newscasters seem to say “President Obama” with extra relish. And really, I do too. I just can’t believe that I’m waking up and turning on the radio in a world where Obama is the president and Hillary Clinton is the Secretary of State. Was this all a dream or what?

Leave a Reply

