Winter/Spring/Summer/Spring/Winter

Today is Thursday.  One week ago it was zero when I got up…. but  a few days later, it was in the 40’s.  (We are talking Fahrenheit here, folks…)  On the weekend it really warmed up, and on Monday when I took a walk in jeans and a t-shirt, I was overdressed!  By today it was a lot colder again, and is now below freezing.  That’s March for  you! As you can see below, my photos are mysteriously uploading again… just as mysteriously as they would not do so last week.  Here are a few pics from last weekend, when the water kept running during the day and refreezing at night.

Our oven is still not fixed, so we have been preparing meals using the stovetop exclusively.  Still, we are making some great dishes.  They are all the same things we always make, so you don’t need to see them…..

The high point of my day today was having a student do his Independent Project on "How to make vegan cupcakes;" of course I snagged a sample right away!

Happy Spring, right around the corner!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Winter/Spring/Summer/Spring/Winter

  1. Anonymous says:

    Having a surprise cupcake that you can eat is always a treat. I got one of those two weeks ago — probably my surprise vegan cupcake quota for the year! Have you ever used coconut flour?

    • wingraclaire says:

      I have never HEARD of coconut flour! But I recently made corn bread with coconut milk, and it tasted great. I will look for coconut flour at the coop, assuming that’s where you got it!

  2. wei_k says:

    ooh, icicles… 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    I love it when I can get random vegan snacks. they are the best because they are unexpected. that student should get an A :). obviously I can be bribed with food.
    I think mr. weather is like a machine w/ a wrench in the works and it’s tring it’s best to cough it out and move onto it’s next cycle (spring). I had another day of a mixture of sun, rain, wind and violent hail. argh!
    You’ll have to get your friend to go to the seattle vegan meetup when she moves here. We’ll have met by proxy 🙂 http://vegan.meetup.com/85/
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

    • wingraclaire says:

      I sent her that link, and thanks!
      At my school (www.wingraschool.org) we don’t give grades, or tests, so I had to give that student (and his parents) my undying gratitude. They are happy to know a vegan teacher, anyway!

    • Anonymous says:

      Hey, I’m “that friend” and I’ve already started looking for “vegan activity” in Seattle. Thanks for the link—I’ll join when we get there sometime in August.

Leave a Reply

