Baby, it’s cold outside!

This morning it was right around 0 F, which is equivalent to -18 C.  The sun helped it feel warmer, but the wind made it feel much, much colder.  When it warmed up slightly I went for a walk…. see how R’s snowman is waving to us all?  It was only 2:30 or so but the sun had already set in the valley….

The water that trickles from the bluffs has frozen solid…

Further up the road, my favorite tree is doing well…

And back at home, I am enjoying my new faucet.  After two weeks, I have my sink back!  So I’m giving thanks for what I have, not what I don’t have, and I made bread in my bread machine (after all, isn’t that why I own one?), and stovetop pasta  + salad for dinner.    Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby, it’s cold outside!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yeah. Ovens are overrated, but running water is always useful. 🙂

  2. wei_k says:

    It was -10 C this morning in Tennessee!!! So much for it being warm in the south.
    I’m glad you have at least part of the kitchen back and functional again.
    & nice pics, too.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I’m freezing just looking at that snow and ice. thankfully the seattle area has cooperated this year and been snow free. so far…
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

