And now, an apology

In a few recent posts, I gave away recipes from No Cholesterol Passover Recipes.  After mentionioning that the cookbook was old (mine is copyright 1986), I guessed that it was out of print.  I also dissed the potato knish recipe, and talked about what we did to improve it.  (Cover it in a delicious tomato sauce!)


Well, guess what!  Not only am I completely wrong about the cookbook, but you can also get another one from them: The Vegetarian Resource Group is having a special on both.  So, VRG, I’m very sorry about imagining your non-existence, but now maybe some people will purchase your cookbooks?  I certainly will!  Many of our Seder meals (a 25-year tradition) came from this book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And now, an apology

  1. Anonymous says:

    As a matter of fact, I purchased the two books last month because I left mine in Wis. and you weren’t here!

  2. Anonymous says:

    that looks like “passover lasagne”. mmmm…
    nice to know that a cookbook can last that long.
    http://sdcat.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

