Welcome Vegan Month of Food!

 
Well, it’s November and Vegan MOFO is with us again!  And also once again, I am having some issues with the internet.  After 1.5 hours on the phone with tech support, we established the fact that it’s our wireless router.  Now to figure out how to fix that… or get a new one.  In the meantime, I’m without access to the computer where all my photos are stored.  

So how about this: a photo of the cookies I made… I made two batches last week, a few dozen total, for the Progressive Education Network Regional Conference our school hosted on Friday.  This photo is from Dreena’s blog:

And here is the link to the recipe.  The conference was catered (more about THAT another time) but the staff decided to have an extra treat at the end of the afternoon: make-your-own ice cream sandwiches!  So some staffers baked a couple of hundred standard chocolate chip cookies, and I baked the vegan ones.  By Friday afternoon I was only too happy to take a couple of these cookies, cement them together with some So Delicious vanilla ice cream, and chow down.  The event was a success, all the ice-cream-eaters left happy, and it was a huge relief to all of us who had been planning this even for the last year.  Happy Vegan MOFO, and thanks for coming!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome Vegan Month of Food!

  1. wei_k says:

    Those cookies sound really good!! Though wow what a lot of work to make them all. I wish I had some right this moment, in fact…
    p.s. Maybe it’s because I’m on a public-use Chinese computer, but I can’t view the pics.

  2. YAY! You’re MoFo’ing!
    *high fives*

  3. Anonymous says:

    I’m feeling a great urge to eat a cookie right now. I sure wish I had one of these.
    Claire, I hope you can get the Internet issues sorted out, soon. You’ve been having problems with it for a long time. What a pain when you have to deal with internet providers. Hope it’s not Charter.

Leave a Reply

