Part 3 of our Chicago trip

 
The last place we went in Chicago was the Assi International Market, which was basically Korean.  And when you think Korean, what do you think…… am I right?  Here is just one display case of peppers. 

In another case, many more peppers, plus enormous leaves/fronds/whatever of aloe vera.  Maybe for an all-over sunburn?  Actually, in the deli department/snack bar, they had aloe smoothies.  I passed them by, but had they had aloe "fruit dessert" such as I ate in Hong Kong, I’d have been all over it….

And here is the Kimchi itself; I mean, one entire display case filled with it, with another two or three behind us.  I’m guessing you can never get enough.  

All over the store, they were giving samples.  Most samples were meat, but here in the produce department there were all sorts of delicious treats. 

Moving right along, we came into the packaged goods aisles, where you could get all kinds of Asian products.  You know, I’ve heard of Hello Kitty, but Hello Panda?

Before we left Chicago for the long ride home, of course I needed a visit to the Ladies’ room, where I got to add another sign to my collection.  Do some of us feel right at home?

Back at the ranch (the next day, that is), we made a stir-fry with all the fresh produce we bought.  Ginger, garlic, enoki mushrooms, pea pods, broccoli, tofu, scallions….. did I miss anything?   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Part 3 of our Chicago trip

  1. Anonymous says:

    This sort of thing was bad for the nerves .
    Our agreement is that we give you energy. I returned to my rooms and washed up and changed my clothes.
    [url=”http://top12.co.cc/diaz/images-of-actress-cameron-diaz.html”]images of actress cameron diaz[/url] [url=”http://top12.co.cc/smith/kevin-smith-jay.html”]kevin smith jay[/url] [url=”http://top12.co.cc/diaz/actress-cameron-diaz-sexy-wallpaper.html”]actress cameron diaz sexy wallpaper[/url]

  2. Anonymous says:

    caste generic shabby nexium without prescrition Bismarck
    Thank you, I come back

Leave a Reply

