Second night of Chanukah

 ‘Twas the second night of Chanukah, and sooooo cold, with snow in the forecast.  I felt a cold coming on, and needed SOUP. But I needed it fast, because I’d gotten home late.  A pot of boiling water, some chopped vegetables, udon noodles, one packet of seaweed soup (guaranteed "no sand" my foot!), miso, and Trader Joe’s Gyoza, and dinner was on!

Happy Chanukah!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second night of Chanukah

  1. Anonymous says:

    Happy Hannukah. Hope the soup thwarted your cold and you’re feeling better. I just cooked a huge bunch of chickpea croquettes for a Hanukkah party tomorrow and I’m trying hard not to eat them now. 😦 It’s actually sunny this afternoon, but even when sunny, it still feels damp. I know this is supposed to be good for my skin, but I might rather have it dry and use lotion.

    • wingraclaire says:

      Chickpea croquettes sound good for a party! We;re going to one tomorrow and I haven’t decided what to make yet. Have fun! And the soup, plus tons of tea, plus neti pot, seem to have helped. At least for now!

Leave a Reply

