East Met West

 

I am back from Italy!  In fact, I have been back for two weeks exactly, but what with jet lag, illness, back-to-school (the day after I returned!), and a week of hosting a traveling daughter, I’ve barely kept pace with my duties around here.  Now, here in the U.S., we are beginning the three-day weekend associated with the birth of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.  To me, it will represent a chance to rest up, finally, and perhaps catch up with a few things.  I have many, many stories, photos of places, people, and food, and more.  In the meantime, though, I’m still sorting through things brought back from Italy, where one daughter was studying abroad, and another came from China.  In the above photo, you will see two kinds of yak butter tea (Tibetan specialty!), olive oil with mushroom and with herbs (product of Firenze), some kind of white chocolate liqueur (my daughter’s), and Duff Beer, as seen on the Simpson’s, but not actually available in the U.S.  And that’s not the half of it! Welcome back, world!  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to East Met West

  1. DUFF BEER! LOL!
    Jean M Auel’s one of my favourite authors – the clan series is just amazing.
    Welcome back!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Welcome back, Claire. Roll out the photos and stories!

  3. wei_k says:

    I like the photo montage!

Leave a Reply

