Passover was awesome

Passover was at our house this year.  For some reason, I wanted everything to be perfect Or sort of perfect. I think that opening up my parents’ table, and getting out their silverware and dishes, made the difference.

I can't believe I even ironed the placemats!

I chopped the nuts for the charoset by hand…

As well as most of the vegetables for the potato kugel.  Everything except the potatoes.  It was the first time I tried this vegan, gluten-free recipe and it rocks.

Carrots, celery, red bell peppers, onions

It was supposed to serve 12 people, but I'd say it made waaaay more than that.

Oh, and I made tzimmes too.

Betsy made her traditional matzoh-ball soup.  I know the miso broth isn’t kosher for Passover, but it’s so good!

Even the cats got in on the fun.

We were happy but we missed Andrea and family.

Maybe next year?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

