Planes, Trains and Automobiles

We’re back from China!  Actually, we have been back for a week, but it’s taken awhile to readjust, organize, think straight, etc…… and now I’d like to share a few photos.  My husband (“A”) and I traveled to Southwest China to visit our oldest daughter, here known as Polo Marco (because she once traveled from China to Italy).  We were also joined by my brother-in-law, here known as UD.  Unlike many tourists, we did NOT go to Beijing, the Great Wall, Shanghai, Xian.  Instead, we focused on Yunnan and Sichuan provinces. This lovely map I found online shows most of the cities we either visited or used as a transit hub.

See Kunming there in southern Yunnan?

We began our trip in Kunming, the capital city of Yunnan.  Kunming is known as the “spring city” because of its mild climate.  Indeed, it was not too hot or cold while we were there  — it was “just right!”  Unbeknownst to us, we arrived on a holiday: the 90th anniversary of the Chinese Communist Party!

Well, you get the picture.... although this poster DOES remind me of a Pepsi ad I saw in Kunming.....

.... and now I'm just disillusioned. Or else really proud.....?

Well, more later…. my body still thinks it’s bedtime a lot sooner than my brain does….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

