Happy Halloween!

It’s the end of Vegan Month of Food. This year I was a spectator – gleaning delicious menu ideas and scouting out new favorite sites.  Here on the home front, I’ve been doing much cooking and little photographing.  For instance, this evening was seitan sausages (steamed, not baked), mashed potatoes, and a “Tuscan” style soup based an a recipe from Andrea.  My change was to add cannelloni beans and substitute kale for escarole. No photo, but very delicious!

Last week at school, we had conferences four out of five days – all day on Thursday and Friday!  So by Friday night, I was happy to join some friends in a little pumpkin carving and vegetarian chili. Nobody ever comes out to my house to trick-or-treat, but no matter. I know that I am ready for anything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. ibuibulai says:

    Yay!! yeah I want to carve jack-o-lanterns too. Today at the end of English class we called all the students together for a “meeting” and then sprayed them with silly string!!! hahaha. It was pretty funny. (And then made them clean up before giving them candy.)

  2. Is that a mystical pumpkin — you know, third eye? Glad you liked the soup. Cannelini beans are my favorites, and I have to be careful not to add them to everything, in the name of variety. 😀

Leave a Reply

