Other Worlds

Lately I’ve been hearing quite a bit about the possibilities of other worlds – you know, parallel universes.  It’s not as far-fetched as you might think.  Why, until just last night I was living in a universe in which I was not hosting Thanksgiving in two weeks.  Interestingly, everyone else in our circle of friends inhabits the one in which we are. Gulp!  When worlds collide, something has to give….. anyone want to join us for a vegetarian Thanksgiving?  It’s at our place!

Fortunately or unfortunately, I don’t have too much time to worry about it.  Tomorrow many Wingra teachers and I will be traveling down to Chicago for the Progressive Education Network national convention.  This three-day event will provide us with plenty of food for thought…. and I’m looking forward to some food for stomach as well.  Another vegan teacher and I have already put in our dibs to visit the Chicago Diner.  Looking forward to it!!!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Other Worlds

  1. ibuibulai says:

    Ooh ooh, I want to come to Thanksgiving! ……. AND I’ve yet to eat at the Chicago Diner. Let’s for sure do that when I come back, ok? Have fun in the big city!

  2. Oh cool, it’s at your house again. Does that mean we can come? Oh how I wish …

Leave a Reply

