“Eat This, Not That”

Well, that’s the title of a book that offers healthy substitutions when you want a treat. It’s what came to mind today when I was shopping for ingredients for this, and saw “that,” below.

The Green Bay Packers are in the playoffs tomorrow, and as there is no guarantee they will go to the Superbowl, I guess people are going to be partying tomorrow just to play it safe. (Psssst – I don’t really care about football – but keep that under your hat!) Meanwhile, the lentil loaf I made was absolutely delicious…. I would rather have an extra slice of that than any frosted cake! Play on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Eat This, Not That”

  1. Kailah says:

    This reminds me of a poster I’ve seen sold in China about which food combos are good, and which are to be avoided. It’s actually pretty funny.

  2. you could have piped “go packers” onto the lentil loaf with mashed potatoes but I guess it doesn’t matter now.

Leave a Reply

